AJIS Cross Country

Success at the AJIS Cross Country Competition

The first round in the AJIS Cross Country tournament took place at Rossall School on the 5th October 2011.

From the boys team, congratulations go to everyone, but in particular to Dominic Naylor, who came in first position in the Year 5 boys race.

For the girls, all runners performed brilliantly to give them their best ever set of results. The Year 6 team returned with gold medals and the AJIS Shield after winning their event and Lois McTiffin finished in 2nd place in the Year 5 race, helping to secure silver medals in the team competition. Very well done!

������������������ ������� ��

Boys’ Team
Ben Brunnschweiler, Tom Dixon, Shuresh Ghanbari-Saheli, James Hartley, Marcus Hilditch, Harrison Holden, Shaan Kahn, Karim Majid, Joseph McGurk, Dominic Naylor, Muhammad Patel, Umar Patel�and Joseph Shield.
Girls’ Year 5 Team
Lucy Barrett, Emily Berry, Anaiya Booth, Elle Heathcote, Eloise Littlefair, Lois McTiffin and Molly Robinson-Taylor.
Girls’ Year 6 Team
Laura backhouse, Charlotte Bowker, Imogen Hancox, Alice Hartley, Francesca Hemmings, Charlotte Milnes and Phoebe Waddicor.