BDSSA Swimming Gala Champions

BDSSA Swimming Gala Champions 2009/2010

Westholme swimmers show off their array of trophies after winning in the Blackburn with Darwen District Gala. 

The competition was high, but despite this, every single Westholmer made it through to their respective final – an incredible achievement.

Congratulations should go to Gabriella Sharp from Year 7, Florrie Slater and Sally Yates from Year 8, Baylee-Jay Maddison-Mahoney and Abigail Beardmore from Yaer 9 who all performed incredibly well and won their individual events convincingly.  A special mention should also go to the medley and freestyle relay teams – and to Megan and Lucy Davis who not only won their events but also broke the town records!

Due to the fantastic team effort and spirit shown by Westholme’s swimmers, they earned themselves the title of Blackburn with Darwen Swimming Champions 2009 – 2010.