Cross Country Champions

BDSSA Cross Country Champions

Westholme cross country runners were the big winners at the Blackburn with Darwen Schools’ Cross Country Championships.  Westholme girls swept the board, winning individual and team honours in each age group.

In the Year 7 event, Maddie Ainsworth was first home in a team that also included Flora Robson, Katie Beardmore and Grace Collum.  Katie Buckley won the Year 8/9 race, followed by Hannah Dobrashian, Emma Dean and Sophie Taylor.  Beckie Taylor won the Year 10/11 race over the longer distance.  In the Sixth Form race, Emma Flannagan clinched the Westholme clean sweep with another winning performance.

Congratulations Westholme – the BDSSA Cross Country Champions 2009/2010.