Cross Country Running Championships

BDSSA Cross Country Trophy Winners

Twenty seven Westholme runners braved the wind, rain and hailstone to compete at Witton Park in the Blackburn with Darwen Cross Country Running Championships. Although the conditions were horrendous, all girls ran their hardest and managed to complete the very muddy and slippery course.  

Westholme’s fantastic Year 7 team won the Best Overall Team award, with Alexa McTiffin winning the race.

Year 8 runners also won the Best Overall Team event, with a Westholme 1, 2 and 3 finish!   Maddie Ainsworth came in 1st, followed by Flora Robson and closely behind was Molly Nelligan.

Westholme’s Year 10/11 team set off just as the rain came down and finished in overall third position.

And finally, the Sixth Form team also won their event, with Beckie Taylor winning her race.  

Congratulations to all Westholme runners on their superb efforts.