Home Information General Information Board of Governors

Board of Governors

The Governors of Westholme School are responsible for the overall management and governance of the school. They come from a variety of backgrounds and all are volunteers. Governors’ meetings are held quarterly to oversee the progress and development of Westholme School and various sub-committees meet throughout the year to deal with specific areas, such as Risk, Edcom, Finance, Health and Safety and Estates.

Chairman of Governors

Mr B. C. Marsden, F.C.A.

Vice Chairman of Governors

Mr P. Forrest, M.R.I.C.S., F.C.I.O.B.


Mr J. Backhouse, LL.B. (Hons) (Clerk and Foundation Governor)

Mr D. Berry, B.A., F.C.M.A., M.I.B.M. *

Mrs J. Conlon, BSc (Hons) Quantity Surveying, Chartered Quantity Surveyor MRICS*

Ms H. Crosby *

Dr R Dobrashian, MBChB FRCR

Mr O. McCann, BA (Hons) Law and Economics

Mrs D. Northin

Mrs L. Robinson, BA (Hons), Computer Science & Maths, MA (Co-Opted)

Mrs V. Robinson-Hoy, BA Hons, Modern Languages*

Miss P. Williamson

Parents are represented on the Governing Body by nominated governors, each serving three years.

If you would like to contact the Chairman of the Governors over any matter then you may write to him c/o Westholme School, Wilmar Lodge, Meins Road, Pleasington BB2 6QU marking the letter confidential. Alternatively, you can email him on chairman@westholmeschool.com

* Current parent