National Schools’ Badminton Competition

Badminton Champions!


Westholme School hosted the first round of the Center Parcs National Schools Badminton competition recently. Four schools from Blackburn with Darwen entered this competition: St Wilfrid’s, St Bede’s, Darwen Vale and Westholme entered two teams into each age group category.

U16s Competition

Westholme dominated the U16’s event with the A team winning the competition. The Westholme U16 B team were runners up, losing just one match to the A team!

U16 winners’ plaque and medals were presented to Victoria Spencer, Stephanie Leaver, Deena Mahmood and Charlotte Millington.

U16 runners-up medals were presented to Emma Dean, Olivia Ball, Rashmi Makaram and Sally Yates

U14s Competition

Westholme’s U14s were runners-up in the competition, winning three of their four matches.

The U14B team finished in 3rd position.

U14 runners-up medals were presented to Esther Gibb, Alicia Stebbings, Emily Winter and Salonee Shah