Super Citizens

Citizenship Awards for Westholme students


The Citizenship Award is a new accolade at the Senior School and has been created to acknowledge the wonderful commitment to enhancing the life of Westholme’s community which many of the pupils demonstrate.  

Head of Year 7, Dr Riley, recently organised a Moving Up day for her year.   After school the girls watched a film and during the interval a group of Year 10 girls organised refreshments and entertainments.   Dr Riley and Mrs Hughes were very impressed with the responsible way in which the girls had organised the evening; they certainly ensured that the Year 7 pupils had special memories of the event.

Congratulations to the following Year 10 pupils who have been awarded the Citizenship Award

Lucy Baxter, Charlotte Booth, Grace Collum, Katie Greenall, Sarah McHugh, Briony Pay, Menahel Sajjad, Gabriela Sharp, Pippa Sloan, Annabel Steel, Molly Walker, Ruby Willett and Emily Winter.