Swimming Championships

BDSSA Inter Swimming Champions for 2012

The Blackburn with Darwen annual swimming gala for Years 10 and 11 was held in March.   The gala was very exciting and hotly contested!   There were some very close finishes and the standard of swimming was exceptional throughout.  

Abi Beardmore won the U16 backstroke race and Florrie Slater won the U15 backstroke event.   Well done also to Olivia Raynes who won the U15 butterfly event and Megan Davis for winning the freestyle race, breaking the record when she won the Individual Medley event.

 The overall results:  

1st – Westholme (52 points)

2nd – St. Wilfrid’s (43 points)

=3rd – St. Bede’s and Queen Elizabeth’s Grammar School (24 points)  

Congratulations to the Westholme swimmers who were crowned
BDSSA Swimming Champions 2012.