U13 Hockey Champs

BDSSA U13 Hockey – 2010 Champions

On Wednesday 24th March the Westholme U13 Hockey team contested the BDSSA 7-a-side tournament.  Unfortunately most of the Blackburn opposition gradually pulled out and the only other team that played was St Wilfrid’s.

After a hesitant start, Westholme quickly got into attack-the-goal mode!  It was a very good game which went from end to end and from side to side.  Westholme moved the ball around very well and had a number of superb attacks resulting in a total of four goals.

The Westholme U13 team played with great determination and skill and were worthy winners of the Tournament.

Congratulations to the BDSSA U13 Hockey Champions 2010:

Emma Dean (Captain), Kate Barnett, Florrie Slater, Naomi Coulthurst, Chloe Hutchings, Molly Jackson, Charlotte Dolderson, Olivia Ball and Alex Newman.