Home Senior School Welcome Westholme Welcome

Westholme Welcome

Year 6 to Year 7 Transition

Now that our Westholme Welcome induction programme has come to a close before we meet for our Year 7 induction day on Friday 4th September, we just wanted to say what a pleasure it has been to (virtually) meet our new cohort of Year 7s and start to get to know them. We were obviously very sorry that we were unable to host our Welcome Day face to face, but hope that you all now feel reassured, informed and excited about starting Westholme Senior School with us.

We will be leaving this area of our website open over the summer so you may view the videos again and also continue to access some of the important information that we have been emailing you with.

Uniform – School Blazer

We have received confirmation from School Blazer that they are ready to take orders for the back to school period. Any items that are currently out of stock will be back in stock before the students return in September.

School Blazer would like to advise parents of the following key points:

· Please order early. The warehouse is operating on a two shift system to enable social distancing so it is more important than ever for parents to shop in July and not wait until August.

· To help encourage this there is free shipping on orders from 6th July to 19th July.

· They only charge at point of dispatch, so parents should order any item showing as out of stock. It will be dispatched on receipt into the warehouse. Parents are only charged once for delivery per order. Uniform can be ordered by clicking the following link: https://www.schoolblazer.com/

Useful contacts:

Head of Year 7 (Mrs L Cowan) – cowanl@westholmeschool.com

Registrar (Mrs J Colman) – colmanj@westholmeschool.com

School Nurse (Mrs V Kendal) – nurse@westholmeschool.com

SEN Coordinator (Mrs J Klenk) – klenkj@westholmeschool.com

Finance (Mr D Cass) – cassd@westholmeschool.com

Coaches (Mrs D Garment) – garmentd@westholmeschool.com

Wellbeing Advisor (Rachel Moody) – moodyr@westholmeschool.com

Online Safety Coordinator (Dr E Riley) – rileye@westholmeschool.com

Welcome from the Principal

Welcome from the Year 7 Staff Team

Curricular & Co Curricular

Pastoral Care

Student Reflections from our School Officers

Student Reflections from our Current Year 7's

Uniform Information