Westholme – School of the Year!

Blackburn with Darwen Sports Council presents Westholme with School of the Year trophy

On Thursday 1st March, the Blackburn with Darwen Sports Council held their annual Sports Awards evening where awards were presented to teams, clubs and individuals for their sporting success over the past year.  

Westholme School was awarded the prestigious School of the Year award in recognition of all the different sports in which Westholme achieves success – at local, county and at national levels.  

Jodie Clegg, Emma Watts, Emily Buckley and Lucy Foskett, Westholme’s Games and Swimming Captains are pictured with the trophy.