Year 9 Netball Champions

BDSSA Netball Champions 2012

The Year 9 Blackburn with Darwen Schools’ Netball tournament was held at Witton Park Astro-turf in March.   The team played fantastically and the results are as follows:

V St Bede’s – won 10-3
V Queen Elizabeth’s Grammar School – won 9-3
V Pleckgate – won 7-0
V Witton Park – won 12-2

In the semi-final against Darwen Aldridge Academy, Westholme won 6-3.   The final was played against St Wilfrid’s School and Westholme were winners by 8 goals to 2, making the Year 9 team the BDSSA Year 9 Netball Champions 2012.  

Well done to the winners:

Sophie Lamb (Captain), Claudia Keogh, Natasha Mols, Alice Taylor, Grace Collum,
Emily Winter, Alicia Stebbings and Grace Daley.