BDSSA Cross Country Championships

More Westholme Cross Country Success!


On Saturday 3rd December, 27 Westholme girls braved the wind, rain and hailstones to compete at Witton Park in the Blackburn with Darwen Cross Country Running Championships.   Although the conditions were horrendous, all the girls ran their hardest and managed to complete the very muddy and slippery course.  

Westholme’s fantastic Year 7 team won the Best Team Overall, with Alexa McTiffin winning the race.  

The Year 8/9 team also won the overall team event, with a Westholme 1, 2 and 3 finish.   Maddie Ainsworth came in first, followed by Flora Robson second and closely hehind in third place was Molly Nelligan.

The Year 10/11 team set off just as the rain came down and finished in third place.  

The Sixth Form Team won their event overall with Beckie Taylor winning her race.  

Congratulations to all the Westholme runners on their superb effort!

Year 7 Team:

Alexa McTiffin, Olivia Pickford, Lucy Fielden, Baylie Thompson, Fiona Anderson, Charlotte Berry, Nancy Pinner, Jasmin Sharp, Rosie Drake, Natasha Murray.

Year 8/9 Team:

Maddie Ainsworth, Flora Robson, Molly Nelligan, Grace Collum, May Daley, Grace Taylor, Sally Ralphson, Daisy Hancox, Maddie Laing, Darcey Bradburn.

Year 10/11 Team:

Beckie Wignall, Naomi Coulthurst, Hayley Forbes, Charlotte Dolderson.

Sixth Form Team:

Beckie Taylor, Emma Watts, Beth Walker-Smith.