More Netball Champions!

BDSSA Champions 2017

Last night, our Year 8 and Year 9 Netball teams played in the Annual Blackburn with Darwen Schools Netball Tournament, which was held at Witton astro –turf. Once again our teams played exceptionally well, upholding our reputation for excelling at netball. 


The Year 8 team played in a Round Robin competition and as the team won all of their matches.

They are now the Year 8 BDSSA Netball Champions 2017.


v Tauheedul won 12-0

v Pleckgate won 17-0

v DACA won 12-1

v St Wilfred’s won 7-1

The team players were : Myah Booth, Tilly Daley, Molly Entwistle-Moore, Isabella Fox-Tristan, Alisha Musa, Lily Storey, Christie Sturgess, Freya Tembe, Sophie Waddicor  (captain)


In the final Year 9 played a good team from DACA and unfortunately they lost 1-7. But well done to the team who were runners-up in the competition.


v Blackburn Central won 17-2

v QEGS won 6-2

v Pleckgate won 11-0

v St Wilfred’s won 8-1

In the Semi Final

v Witton Park won 5-1

In the Final

v DACA lost 1-7

The team players were: Rabia Karim, Pollie Mcgaughey, Rebecca Sumner, Lexie Lord, Elizabeth Whelan, Annabel Warner, Alex, Putman, Anna Heeley & Elsa Hannington

Well done to both teams on playing some great netball!