Cross Country Champs

Westholme’s cross country runners bring home the medals!


Congratulations to the Westholme cross country runners who on Wednesday 19th January competed in the BDSSA Cross Country Championships.  This event should have taken place on the first Saturday in December but was cancelled twice due to poor weather conditions.


Year 7

3rd – Grace Taylor

4th – Eleanor Brooks

13th – Rebecca Souter

16th – Maddie Laing

19th – Darcey Bradburn


Year 8/9


1st and BDSSA Champion – Lucy Davis

6th – Maddie Ainsworth

10th – Flora Robson

12th – Hannah Dobrashian

14th – Emma Dean


Year 10/11

1st and BDSSA Champion – Katie Buckley

3rd – Megan Davis

10th – Sophie Taylor

15th – Ella Daniels

16th – Abi Beardmore


Year 12/13

1st and BDSSA Champion – Beckie Taylor

2nd – Emma Watts

4th – Kellsey Millar