Netball Winners

BDSSA Year 8 & 9 Netball Tournament

The annual Year 8 and Year 9 Blackburn with Darwen Schools’ Netball Tournament was held at Witton Park.   Westholme School entered three teams: Year 8A, Year 8B and Year 9A teams.   There was some exceptionally good play against very good opposition.  

Congratulations to the Westholme Year 8A and B teams who were both crowned champions of Blackburn with Darwen in their categories, with the A team winning all of their seven matches.   Unfortunately, the Year 9 team just missed out by one goal, finishing as runners-up in their tournament.

Year 8A Team

Holly Birchall (Captain), Olivia Pickford, Grace Barnes, Fiona Anderson, Charlotte Berry, Baylie Thompson, Rumi Sutton, Hope Carr-Oddie

Year 8B Team

Claudia Reyner (Captain), Isobel Jackson, Amber Mann, Jasmin Sharp, Emily Dutton, Natasha Murray, Lucy Fielden

Year 9A Team

Grace Taylor (Captain), Harriet Rose, Rebecca Souter, Rebecca Lloyd, May Daley, Jessica Smith, Hettie Moseley-Schofield, Ellie Giles